Dave Harrison Memorial Trophy

It is with great sadness that we have to report the passing of Dave Harrison, one of the elder statesmen of Field Target.

Dave was hugely popular and a virtual ever present on the FT scene from its inception in the early 80s. During his shooting career, Dave won numerous Grands Prix, MFTA winter league rounds and was Showdown Plate Champion in 1987, European Champion in 2004 and Senior World Champion in 2006.

He represented England in numerous individual and team competitions and was a member of several of the successful MFTA Inter Regional Teams.

In fact there is hardly an FT trophy that doesn’t have his name on it.
Dave will be sorely missed by the whole FT community who I am sure will join me in sending heartfelt condolences to his wife Cath, son Jamie, and all of his family and friends.

FT has lost one of its founding fathers.
Rest In Peace Dave.

Phil Gee
BFTA Chairman

Dave Harrison Memorial Trophy Winners:


2021/21  – Ian Phillips 36/40

2020/21  – No Shoot Covid

2019/20  – Nick Murphy 39/40

2018/19  – James Osborne 35/40

2017/18  – Andrew Gillott 38/40

2016/17  – Andrew Gillott 38/40